



Community Services, Business and Planning Policy & Scrutiny Committee

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

Minutes of a virtual meeting of the **Community Services**, **Business and Planning Policy & Scrutiny Committee** held on **Thursday 16 April 2020**.

Members Present: Councillors Iain Bott, Nafsika Butler-Thalassis, Tony Devenish, Gotz Mohindra and Karen Scarborough

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN/MEMBERSHIP

1.1 Nominations for the post of Chair were invited. One nomination was received and seconded. There were no further nominations.

RESOLVED:

That Councillor Karen Scarborough be appointed Chair of the Community Services, Business and Planning Policy and Scrutiny Committee.

- 1.2 The Chair noted that the membership of the Committee would consist of the following Councillors:
 - Karen Scarborough Richard Elcho Christabel Flight Lindsey Hall Eoghain Murphy Geoff Barraclough Andrea Mann Hamza Taouzzale

The Meeting ended at 6:52pm.

CHAIRMAN: _____

DATE: _____